“Lammons Watch Clinic” opened its doors in 1947 in Lexington, MS by current owner Nancy’s father, Mike Lammons. In the early 1950s he changed the name to “Lammons Jewelry” to better describe the full range of items available at the store. Nancy and her husband Allan joined the business in 1984 and purchased it from Mike in 1996.
Allan, a native of Oxford, Mississippi, received his technical training at Paris Institute of Jewelry Technology, in Paris, Texas, and has over 30 years’ experience as a jeweler. He also holds a Graduate Gemologist Diploma from The Gemological Institute of America (GIA). Nancy, having grown up working in her Dad’s store and having an artistic nature, draws on a wealth of experience in bringing the right mix of jewelry together and in keeping her eye open for all the latest styles and trends.
Lammons Fine Jewelry is a member of The Retail Jewelers Organization (RJO), Jewelers of America (JA), The Mississippi Jewelers Association (MJA) and as members, we strive to meet and exceed the high ethical standards and codes of conduct they set-forth. Allan is a past president and current board member of the MJA. We are also proud to be a member of the Oxford-Lafayette County Chamber of Commerce.
We offer expert jewelry repair, engraving services, and insurance replacement appraisals. We also pride ourselves on our friendly, knowledgeable service. For 62 years, the Lammons name has been a trusted one for fine jewelry and it is our goal to continue to earn that trust each and every day with each and every customer.